Low Voltage Working Groups

Year 2016 Working Group Chairs of Low Voltage Surge Protective Devices Subcommittee

Working Group 3.6.1 Low Voltage Gap Type Surge Protective Components
Chair: Wolfgang Oertel
E-mail: w.oertel@outlook.com

Working Group 3.6.2 Low Voltage Solid State Surge Protective Components
Chair: Michael J (Mick) Maytum
E-mail: m.j.maytum@ieee.org

Working Group 3.6.3 Low Voltage Surge Protective Components Application Guide
Chair: Michael J (Mick) Maytum
E-mail: m.j.maytum@ieee.org

Working Group 3.6.4 Surge Characterization on Low Voltage Circuits
Chair: Doug Dorr
E-mail: d.dorr@ieee.org

WG 3.6.6 Low Voltage AC Power System SPDs – Load Side of the Service Equipment
Chair: Ron Hotchkiss
E-mail: ronhotchkiss@ieee.org

WG 3.6.7 Low Voltage Data, Communications and Signaling Circuit Surge Protective Devices
Chair: Al Martin
E-mail: 
amartin_36@yahoo.com

Working Group 3.6.9 Low Voltage AC Power System SPDs – Line Side of the Service Equipment
Chair: Ray Hill
E-mail: ray.hill@neetrac.gatech.edu

Working Group 3.6.10 Surge Protection of Equipment Connected to Both Low Voltage AC Power and Communication Circuits
Chair: Dr. A. J. (Tony) Surtees
E-mail: surtees@ieee.org

Working Group 3.6.11 – Wind Power Facilities Electrical Protection Guide
Chair: Kenneth Brown
E-mail: kbrown@leviton.com

Working Group 3.6.12 – Photovoltaic Facilities Electrical Protection Guide
Chair: Dr. A. J. (Tony) Surtees
E-mail: surtees@ieee.org

Working Group 3.6.13 – Smart Grid Electrical Protection Guide
Chair: Matt Wakeham
E-mail: matt.wakeham@protectiongroup.com

Working Group 3.6.14 – EVSE (Electric Vehicle Service Equipment) Surge Protection Guide
Chair: Ken Brown
E-mail: KBrown@leviton.com